Congratulations to 2014 NHC Winners

Congratulations to everyone who won at this year’s National Homebrew Competition!nhc-medal

Meadmaker of the Year
Matthew Weide – Key Lime Mead
Matthew Weide took home Meadmaker of the year & 1st place for his Melomel (fruit mead). The Meadmaker of the Year award is presented to the meadmaker of the mead judged best-of-show mead out of all the gold-medal winners in all three mead categories at the National Homebrew Competition.

1st Place – Melomel (Fruit Mead) 25C
Matthew Weide

1st Place – Specialty Beer 23A
Sean Kampshoff

2nd Place – Specialty Cider and Perry 28B
Chris Smithchris-NHC

2nd Place – Standard Cider and Perry 27A
Brett Glenna

In addition to members of the Minnesota Home Brewers Association, Minnesota had a great showing from the St Paul Homebrewers Club and Nordeast Brewers Alliance! Congratulations to these fantastic brewers as well.

1st Place – Other Mead 26A
Steve Fletty
Saint Paul Homebrewers Club

3rd Place – German Wheat and Rye Beer 15A
Juma Essie
Nordeast Brewers Alliance

3rd Place – Light Lager 1A
Mike Spores
Saint Paul Homebrewers Club